Your Donations Make a Difference
GreenLaw helps protect our natural resources from illegal pollution by utilizing state and federal laws to bring offenders to trial with the support of people like you.
Make a Donation Join our eNews
Environmental Heroes Celebration
September 24, 2013 at the office of Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
EH 2013 recipients graphic.png
Environmental Heroes Celebration
September 24, 2013
6:00 - 9:00 PM
at the office of Nelson, Mullins, Riley and Scarborough
Atlantic Station | 201 17th St NW #1700 | Atlanta, GA | 30363

Join us as we celebrate 20 years of protecting Georgia's environment and the 2013 award recipients: Marcia Bansley, Lifetime Achievement Award; Jewell Harper, Ogden Doremus Award for Excellence in Environmental Law; David and Mindy Egan, Environmental Heroes Award.

Legislators of the Year:  Sen. Jason Carter, Sen. William Ligon, Rep. Alex Atwood and Rep. Jeff Chapman are being recognized for their work to protect Georgia's coast, particularly Jekyll Island.

Marcia Bansley, David and Mindy Egan and Jewell Harper are each receiving awards for their dedication to defending Georgia’s environment. New this year is the Legislators of the Year Awards, which honor outstanding public servants for contributing to our state’s environmental preservation. A celebration and awards ceremony will be held on Tuesday September 24, 2013 on the rooftop terrace of Nelson Mullins in Midtown, Atlanta.
   Print VersionBookmark and Share


Environmental Heroes info 2012
  © 2011 GreenLaw, Inc.